Loading ...

[solved] To place add on top and on side on URA

Board index / General Chat / Other Products / Ultimate Regnow Affiliate (Deprecated)

Run your own software site...automatically!

Postby djtamuli on Jun 13, 2010 11 pm


Hi
I need some tips to put a banner add just below the tool bar.
I tried the tips given on viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4483
I put the Google code directly to header.php in the server, but that made my home page go all funny. I had to delete the header.php and upload again.

I also want additional square google add on the right side. I mean 2 instead of one. Any tips on that?

Thanks in advance

Dhruba
djtamuli
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: May 30, 2010 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Andrew on Jun 15, 2010 10 am


How does the code look like? Which Google code are you trying to insert?
PHP Melody v3.0
New Series Module? Publish series and episodes right from PHP Melody's Dashboard -->
https://demo.phpmelody.com/admin/series.php
User avatar
Andrew
Founding Developer
 
Posts: 7504
Joined: Jul 07, 2007 1 pm
Reputation points: 428

Postby djtamuli on Jun 15, 2010 8 pm


Hi Andrew
I want to put another add below my existing Google add on the right
The banner size is 300x250
Code
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-8341283888600861";
/* 300x250, created 12/06/10 */
google_ad_slot = "1428111387";
google_ad_width = 300;
google_ad_height = 250;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

I want another Google add. Size appox 728x90 under the header
Code
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-8341283888600861";
/* 728x90, created 13/06/10 */
google_ad_slot = "4900783801";
google_ad_width = 728;
google_ad_height = 90;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

Thanks
Dhruba
djtamuli
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: May 30, 2010 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Andrew on Jun 16, 2010 2 pm


Your header.php should look something like:

Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title><?=$_page_title?></title>
<meta name="description" content="<?=$_page_desc?>" />
<link href="style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="RSS Feed" href="rss.php" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="rating.js"></script>
</head>

<body>
<a name="top" id="top"></a>
<div id="wraper">
   <div id="header">
      <h1><?$_page_title?></h1>
      <div id="menu">
      <ul>   
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('index', '', '', '', _SEO)?>">Home</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 418, catid2name(418), 1, _SEO)?>">Audio</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 376, catid2name(376), 1, _SEO)?>">Finance</a></li>            
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 458, catid2name(458), 1, _SEO)?>">PC Enhancements</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 445, catid2name(445), 1, _SEO)?>">Games</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 388, catid2name(388), 1, _SEO)?>">Education</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 405, catid2name(405), 1, _SEO)?>">Internet</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 368, catid2name(368), 1, _SEO)?>">Design</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 348, catid2name(348), 1, _SEO)?>">Development</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 429, catid2name(429), 1, _SEO)?>">Utilities</a></li>
        <li><a href="<?=seo_links('browse', 360, catid2name(360), 1, _SEO)?>">Web</a></li>
      </ul>
      </div>
   </div>

<div align="center">
   <script type="text/javascript"><!--
   google_ad_client = "pub-8341283888600861";
   /* 728x90, created 13/06/10 */
   google_ad_slot = "4900783801";
   google_ad_width = 728;
   google_ad_height = 90;
   //-->
   </script>
   <script type="text/javascript"
   src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
   </script>
</div>


As for the right hand banner you can copy/paste the adsense twice in your Admin Area. This will show two ad zones.
PHP Melody v3.0
New Series Module? Publish series and episodes right from PHP Melody's Dashboard -->
https://demo.phpmelody.com/admin/series.php
User avatar
Andrew
Founding Developer
 
Posts: 7504
Joined: Jul 07, 2007 1 pm
Reputation points: 428

Postby djtamuli on Jun 17, 2010 12 am


Hi Andrew
Thank you for the quick reply to this post.
I have copied your code and I am happy.
Now, I just need one more thing. I need to know how to get new product into my site. My items were from 9th Nov 2009. I manually added 2 items to look my home page little better.
I will leave a separate post for that.
Thanks again
Dhruba
djtamuli
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: May 30, 2010 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Andrew on Jun 17, 2010 4 am


Glad i could help. I replied to your other thread as to keep the discussions separate.
PHP Melody v3.0
New Series Module? Publish series and episodes right from PHP Melody's Dashboard -->
https://demo.phpmelody.com/admin/series.php
User avatar
Andrew
Founding Developer
 
Posts: 7504
Joined: Jul 07, 2007 1 pm
Reputation points: 428


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron