Loading ...

how to show up differents adds created

Board index / General Chat / Other Products / Ultimate Regnow Affiliate (Deprecated)

Run your own software site...automatically!

Postby appzdl on Jul 28, 2009 8 pm


Hi,

i want to show different ads created in the ad manager, how do i call each ad block, i am trying to use this format but it is off no use

This one might be a vertical ad:
Code: Select all
                 <div class="show_ads">
           <? echo show_ads(GoogleAdsense1);?>
                  </div>


This one could be a horizontal ad:

Code: Select all
         
                  <div class="show_ads">
               <? echo show_ads(GoogleAdsense2);?>
                     </div>



How do I place these two ads in a page.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
V
appzdl
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 18, 2009 8 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby muzikia on Jul 28, 2009 9 pm


Sorry, wrong answer. :D


Code: Select all
If i understood your problem:


No metter if the ad is horizontal or vertical, add it first of all to the ad manager.

When you will add it to the ads manager you will get a number for this ad, moreover the page will tell you
[code]
Your ad zone has been created. Now you have to edit the PHP Melody template to display this ad zone.

   1. Pick the page you wish to display your ad on (e.g. header.tpl, index.tpl, footer.tpl)
   2. Paste the following code wherever you wish to display your ad: {$ad_26}
[/code]

In your template you have to add

[code]{$ad_26}[/code]

and the ad code will be shown

Also you can play with the IF statements to enable/disable the ads from the ads manager

   [code]{if $ad_26 != ' '}
        {$ad_26}
        {/if}[/code]
http://www.ModMyScript.com - PHPMelody plugins and mods since 2008
http://www.HostingWays.com - Shared or VPS Hosting
*** PHP Melody user and plugins maker for 9 years and counting.
User avatar
muzikia
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 4120
Joined: Mar 24, 2008 6 am
Location: ModMyScript.com - PHPMELODY mods
Reputation points: 167

Postby appzdl on Jul 28, 2009 9 pm


Hi Muzikia, appreciate your quick response, I am very sorry for not mentioning this, I was actually trying to get the code in to the URA files, and not the PHP melody. Can you please guide me on this as well.

Cheers,
V
appzdl
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 18, 2009 8 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Paul on Jul 29, 2009 8 am


Hi,

The show_ads() randomly selects one of your defined ads. The recommended ad size for the default template is 300 x 250 px.

I recommend you paste the Ad code directly into the source code of your page, for the horizontal ad blocks.
Paul
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Jul 14, 2007 9 am
Reputation points: 38


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron