Loading ...
New Release Available!

Make the most of your video site with the latest PHP Melody release. Learn more.

LIVE DEMO

PHP Melody v3.0 (May 2019 Release)

Board index / PHP Melody - Video CMS

For PHP Melody version 2 and newer

Postby dhunt on May 25, 2019 8 am


From the looks of things, maybe you should start a V3 section equal to V2. It's just enough different and there are enough features that won't go from V2 to V3 to justify a V3 area.
User avatar
dhunt
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 1106
Joined: Jun 02, 2011 9 am
Reputation points: -85

Postby dhunt on May 25, 2019 10 am


Andrew and Paul. I set up a test V3 with the express purpose of testing out the Serial part of the system. I did get it to work and it did work fine. But here is the catch. It still has a long way to go before it's able to be useful. It's like it's it's own system totally independent from the normal part. Yes, it works but I need it to work seamlesslesly. If I were to equate our needs with the way the Serial really is I would equate it to needing to do our taxes on a 1040EZ but we are only allowed to do out taxes with the 1040 long form. Yes, the results are the same but it may take a CPA to get it to work.

You guys obviously spent a lot of time on this so I won't take that away from you. But you reinvented the wheel in the process.
User avatar
dhunt
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 1106
Joined: Jun 02, 2011 9 am
Reputation points: -85

Postby dono on May 28, 2019 4 pm


Just upgrade it to v3 , all my menu become double, only me or ..

Screenshot: https://prnt.sc/nuijbz


*edit: disregard this post, solved with set server must be PHP 7.x and mus be apollo theme
dono
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 13, 2011 12 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby dhunt on May 29, 2019 12 am


I use, primarily, external thumb nails. The only option it is giving me is to upload a thumb nail. Not good. I have the thumbnail set in the admin panel to remote but on the video add it still only allows me to do a thumb upload from my personal computer.
User avatar
dhunt
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 1106
Joined: Jun 02, 2011 9 am
Reputation points: -85

Postby dhunt on May 29, 2019 12 am


I was trying to get the serial to work on the test site on V3 and never could quite get it to work right. I decided to check the test site front end and the screen goes white. Here's the deal, I can't use this like it is. Remember when I said the reason I used your script was because it did one thing and one thing only; it worked? V3 isn't living up to that. When you finally get it fixed, let me know. Until then I will use V2.7.3 with all it's good and bad but I will also be looking for an alternative. Please don't kill off your script.
User avatar
dhunt
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 1106
Joined: Jun 02, 2011 9 am
Reputation points: -85

Postby PrimeWork on Jun 03, 2019 1 am


Another question about v3 episodes why its dosnt include data for :
uniq_id: "",
url: "",
duration: 0,
duration_str: "",
category: "".split(','),
category_str: "",
featured: 0,
restricted: 0,
allow_comments: 0,
allow_embedding: 0,
is_stream: false,
views: 0,
likes: 0,
dislikes: 0,
publish_date_str: "",
publish_date_timestamp: 0,
embed_url: "",
thumb_url: "",
preview_image_url: "",
title: '',
autoplay_next: false,
autoplay_next_url: ""

like regular videos var pm_video_data = {
PrimeWork
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 17, 2017 2 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Sander on Jun 03, 2019 11 am


It's rather quiet in here.... is support still happening?
Seems like there are still some issues with the new v3 version that need to be solved before updating from 2.7 to 3.0
Srananpoku, A complete collection of the best Surinam music.
Website: https://www.Srananpoku.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/srananpokucom/
Sander
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Jul 26, 2009 1 pm
Reputation points: 10

Postby PrimeWork on Jun 04, 2019 2 am


another one :

creating video site map show media:player url= jwplayer5 player and at general settings its standard and recommended player Video JS player of-course the embedded player not working


also im not seeing any option to added series to video sitemap or any thing point to series at video sitemap .

this version is not ready for work as i think.

waiting your fix and update for the bugs we got there.

thanks
PrimeWork
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 17, 2017 2 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby BienTinh on Jun 05, 2019 3 am


Please help me
I cannot use thumbnail url when using embed video, at ver 2.7x i can use thumbnail by url. Thank you
BienTinh
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 13, 2015 7 am
Reputation points: 0

Postby shub on Jun 06, 2019 3 pm


Hi can I still use plugins in the new version? If yes how?
Regards
shub
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Oct 04, 2010 5 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby HeadphoneNinja on Jun 12, 2019 11 am


I'm trying to use plugins too since there is a plugin folder but I see nothing about it in the admin area?
HeadphoneNinja
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 08, 2019 8 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby gtv on Jun 14, 2019 11 am


Hi

I upgraded the site 3.0
plugins section does not open
error message after update
message in error log


[14-Jun-2019 11:04:12 UTC] PHP Fatal error: Class 'frameworkmanager' not found in /home/username/public_html/admin/mm_plugins.php on line 31
PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function is_loaded() on null in /home/username/public_html/admin/ffmpegsettings.php on line 21
gtv
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 18, 2018 8 am
Reputation points: 0

Postby sebascalidoso on Jun 28, 2019 3 am


Any updates on the themes?
sebascalidoso
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Dec 23, 2007 10 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby cliptagru on Jun 29, 2019 1 pm


Hi! Why default video player does not work in the series module. I add from YouTube, but I want the player Video JS.
cliptagru
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 25, 2019 9 am
Reputation points: 0

Postby ikmoon on Jul 09, 2019 12 pm


can any one show me how to update from 2.7.3 to 3.0 manually
as my im very old customer and fan of phpsugar melody..but my subcription got over and had to buy it as new customer again..so in my customer panel only v3.0 is showing but i cant see the upgrade package..
my site is really old and have lots of videos..is there any way to get the upgrade package or do manual import the videos
ikmoon
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 08, 2019 3 pm
Reputation points: 0


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest