Loading ...

How to add new language?

Board index / PHP Melody - Video CMS

For PHP Melody version 2 and newer

Postby ysakovs on Oct 06, 2015 1 pm


How can i add new language on php melody?
I add language in settings.php but language now shows on admin panel and no it footer...
ysakovs
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 06, 2015 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Andrew on Oct 16, 2015 8 am


That should not be the case if the new language was added correctly in /include/setttings.php

Right now, the latest translation is Farsi/Persian, which has the following entry:

Code: Select all
//   Farsi/Persian
$langs[25]["title"]   = "Farsi";
$langs[25]["ico"]   = _URL . "/lang/flags/ir.png";
$langs[25]["file"]   = 'farsi.php';
$langs[25]["email_dir"] = 'farsi';


To add, Klingon as a language, the following lines should be appended:

Code: Select all
//   Klingon
$langs[26]["title"]   = "Klingon";
$langs[26]["ico"]   = _URL . "/lang/flags/klin.png";
$langs[26]["file"]   = 'klingon.php';
$langs[26]["email_dir"] = 'klingon';


As you can notice, the array number was incremented form 25 to 26. This is the most frequent mistake people make when adding new translations.

Hope this helps.
PHP Melody v3.0
New Series Module? Publish series and episodes right from PHP Melody's Dashboard -->
https://demo.phpmelody.com/admin/series.php
User avatar
Andrew
Founding Developer
 
Posts: 7504
Joined: Jul 07, 2007 1 pm
Reputation points: 428

Postby wkchen531 on Aug 21, 2019 5 am


s Is there a tutorial on translating Simplified Chinese?
wkchen531
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 19, 2019 3 am
Reputation points: 0


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron