Loading ...

[solved] Hotfix: Admin Area menus not working anymore

Board index / General Chat / Announcements

News and announcements from our team

Postby Andrew on Jan 15, 2013 10 am


A recent update in JQuery interferes with the proper functionality of PHP Melody v1.8.

This is a recent (happened yesterday) problem and all v1.8 installations are affected.

Please note that this fix is included in the upcoming update: v1.8.1 (out in Jan 17).

---------------[ OPEN ]---------------
/templates/[current theme]/footer.tpl
---------------[ FIND ]---------------
Code: Select all
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

---------------[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------
Code: Select all
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>


---------------[ OPEN ]---------------
/admin/login.php
---------------[ FIND ]---------------
Code: Select all
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

---------------[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------
Code: Select all
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>


---------------[ OPEN ]---------------
/admin/header.php
---------------[ FIND ]---------------
Code: Select all
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

---------------[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------
Code: Select all
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
PHP Melody v3.0
New Series Module? Publish series and episodes right from PHP Melody's Dashboard -->
https://demo.phpmelody.com/admin/series.php
User avatar
Andrew
Founding Developer
 
Posts: 7504
Joined: Jul 07, 2007 1 pm
Reputation points: 428

Postby vinuraj on Jan 15, 2013 11 am


Great.. Thanks for the quick fix...

Just was talking to support regarding this :)
vinuraj
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Oct 22, 2009 1 am
Location: INDIA
Reputation points: 10

Postby kia on Jan 15, 2013 11 am


Good work! thanks
kia
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Jan 14, 2013 10 am
Reputation points: 0

Postby rebelpirate on Jan 15, 2013 12 pm


thanks
User avatar
rebelpirate
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: May 19, 2010 4 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby alichakery on Jan 15, 2013 1 pm


Andrew is the Java bug fixed in the google hosted file ?

I heard that tones of Wordpress websites got hacked be cause of a bug recently discovered in Java ?

thanks for the fast update.. your support is great
alichakery
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Dec 09, 2011 3 pm
Reputation points: 10

Postby Andrew on Jan 15, 2013 2 pm


Code: Select all
I heard that tones of Wordpress websites got hacked be cause of a bug recently discovered in Java ?


Do you have any link to this? I fail to see how they got hacked because of Java.
PHP Melody v3.0
New Series Module? Publish series and episodes right from PHP Melody's Dashboard -->
https://demo.phpmelody.com/admin/series.php
User avatar
Andrew
Founding Developer
 
Posts: 7504
Joined: Jul 07, 2007 1 pm
Reputation points: 428

Postby ethiovid on Jan 15, 2013 3 pm


Thanks. I was about to contact tech support when I found your email.
ethiovid
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 25, 2012 3 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby omer2011 on Jan 15, 2013 3 pm


I have got the same problem with java, buth i am using phpmelody 1.6.7 with ozenyx template.

look here please:
http://demetnu.nl

can somebody help plz.
omer2011
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 21, 2011 7 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby max258 on Jan 15, 2013 3 pm


Andrew wrote:
Code: Select all
I heard that tones of Wordpress websites got hacked be cause of a bug recently discovered in Java ?


Do you have any link to this? I fail to see how they got hacked because of Java.


Any information of this?
Are you sure this is Java and no JavaScript?
max258
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Mar 03, 2011 2 pm
Location: Одесса
Reputation points: 60

Postby mimacik on Jan 15, 2013 6 pm


Thanks
User avatar
mimacik
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 15, 2012 3 pm
Location: Slovak republic
Reputation points: 10

Postby alichakery on Jan 15, 2013 6 pm


Andrew wrote:
Code: Select all
I heard that tones of Wordpress websites got hacked be cause of a bug recently discovered in Java ?


Do you have any link to this? I fail to see how they got hacked because of Java.

Thanks for the reply,

Well as I mentioned I heard that from one of my friends ... I will try to contact him to see what was the issue about ...
alichakery
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Dec 09, 2011 3 pm
Reputation points: 10

Postby Dulci on Jan 15, 2013 6 pm


thx i installed the new update by the way do we need to change something on the mobile site because my menu and search isnt working on andriod
Dulci
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Jun 24, 2009 12 pm
Reputation points: 3

Postby louis on Jan 15, 2013 7 pm


thanks
louis
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Jan 10, 2009 4 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby nzpoint on Jan 15, 2013 7 pm


Yesterday I got all these blank pages for my site. took support 5 hour to see what the problem was. but they couldnt find anything and at the end they had to restore from backup..

is this related with this issue?
nzpoint
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Apr 17, 2008 9 pm
Reputation points: 10

Postby dotch on Jan 15, 2013 9 pm


Thanks, works.
dotch
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Aug 17, 2010 5 pm
Reputation points: 0


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron