Loading ...

PHP Melody v2.1

Board index / General Chat / Announcements

News and announcements from our team

Postby kamilp on Dec 18, 2013 3 pm


has anyone else faced the issue of categories drop-down menu not working after update?

Warning: Smarty error: [in header.tpl line 248]: syntax error: custom function 'dropdown_menu_video_categories' is not implemented (Smarty_Compiler.class.php, line 805) in /home/myazadar/public_html/Smarty/Smarty.class.php on line 1092
Image
kamilp
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 08, 2013 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby Paul on Dec 18, 2013 5 pm


Hello everyone,

Interesting problems. We haven't come across them during our tests.
You can also see the all these issues don't exist in our demo site demo.phpmelody.com - which has been updated, not installed from scratch.

So, I would like you to help me diagnose the problems.

For the one regarding the import functionality, please do the following and tell me if you get any errors reported:
(also mention if you have used the 'Update' package or the 'Full' package to update to v2.1)

First, let's see if it's a JS error (I highly suspect it is).
Open Chrome, go to Tools -> Javascript Console (windows: Ctrl+Shift+j, mac: alt+command+j).
Now open your Admin area, go to Import/Import User - wherever the problem is.
If any error messages appear in the Javascript console, please update the .js file that's causing it (it's possible it didn't overwrite properly) and try again. If it persists, copy+paste the error message here.

If no JS error messages show up, let's see if it's a PHP error.
Open admin/import.php (or import_user.php), find this line
Code: Select all
include('header.php');

add this right after it on a new line:
Code: Select all
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

Save, upload and load the page.
If any error/warning messages appear, copy and paste them here.
----

absl wrote:vk.com not work ?


Private videos can't be added to PHP Melody.

Seems the error message confuses many of you. Sorry about this. I'll change it to something clearer.

----

ciberlinker wrote:One question?
Ago some time that no is added information to update the site without upgrading the entire added files.
I need update all files for this update.
I, and I think many of us have changes on our sites and would be helpful to the changes that have been cast in contrast to the previous version was also added in the update.
I would also add that the changes made to the default template (css) are not good for my taste.
a greeting


If I understand correctly, you are referring to the 'Find --- Replace/Add before/Add after' instructions file?
We haven't provided this for a while since there are a lot of code changes.
I recommend you use the Beyond Compare software to see exactly what changed and where (maybe compare 2.1 with 2.0.1 to get a better view). We use it all the time and it's great!

----

webbiepublisher wrote:Article tools are also partially missing..the entire editing bar is non existent.

Any plans to update the video sources? Many no longer work and plenty no longer exist?


We'll revise the sources in the following iteration.

Regarding the article tools problem, I suspect it's a JS issue again.
Open the page in Chrome with the Javascript console on and see if any JS errors show up.

If it's not, please attach a screenshot.

utlazer wrote:Do you know why want you make a search the suggestion box dosen't work with the version 2.1 ??


Can you tell me more about this?
Does it output 'blank' results?

kamilp wrote:has anyone else faced the issue of categories drop-down menu not working after update?

Warning: Smarty error: [in header.tpl line 248]: syntax error: custom function 'dropdown_menu_video_categories' is not implemented (Smarty_Compiler.class.php, line 805) in /home/myazadar/public_html/Smarty/Smarty.class.php on line 1092


Please re-upload the following files (make sure they overwrite properly):
include/settings.php
include/functions.php
Also, please clear the smarty cache files manually:
- via your FTP program, open th Smarty/templates_c directory and clear all files except these:
.htaccess
index.html
Then load the page again.
Let me know if it works!
Paul
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Jul 14, 2007 9 am
Reputation points: 38

Postby kamilp on Dec 18, 2013 5 pm


Dropdown Menu problem resolved - I believe it was smarty cache - Thanks Paul

3 more issues, dont know if they are related to update

- logo upload does not work Image

- "Auto-populate results with this category" leaves the videos categorized, have to manually categorize

- Custom Category defined but does not show Field Name on the page shows just the value
kamilp
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 08, 2013 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby utlazer on Dec 19, 2013 6 am


utlazer wrote:
Do you know why want you make a search the suggestion box dosen't work with the version 2.1 ??


You can do a test with the search box on : http://www.zikloud.com/zik :)
utlazer
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 28, 2011 11 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby abdullah on Dec 19, 2013 8 am


Hmmm after i add this code with the guidelines "error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);"

Youtube Import working fine :) curious to know why this coding missing in new release. Second when i import videos from YOUTUBE USER then selected videos imported and published to live site but in admin page stuck.
abdullah
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Nov 20, 2013 6 pm
Reputation points: 15

Postby Paul on Dec 19, 2013 6 pm


@abdullah - well, that's just a line for debugging, not intended for Production sites.
Don't worry if you leave it there, it's harmless.

So the problem, in your case, was probably browser cache related.
How about doing a hard refresh - hold Shift key pressed and click the refresh icon in your browser - to clear the cached resources.
Let me know if you're still having problems.

@utlazer - please do the following:
open ajax_search.php
Find
Code: Select all
error_reporting(0);

Replace with
Code: Select all
//error_reporting(0);


Save, upload and do a search, see what happens. If an error shows up, copy and paste the message here or post a screenshot.
After that, you can undo the code change in reverse order.


@kamilp - please open the page in Chrome with the Javascript console ON (see my previous post on how to do this). If any errors show up, post them here.
Also, are you running nginx or apache on your server?
Paul
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Jul 14, 2007 9 am
Reputation points: 38

Postby sanjee05 on Dec 19, 2013 11 pm


hey guys

I was using PHP Meody 1.6.6, I updated to 2.1 without updating other versions. but the system didn't allow me to finish my update so I had to update 1.6.7 then one by one. but the system still saying

"Warning! This update works only with version 2.0.1. This site is currently uses version 1.6.6. Log into your customer area account to download any required updates. " is there anything else I can do to undo or update the PHP Melody?
sanjee05
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 13, 2008 10 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby kamilp on Dec 19, 2013 11 pm


Paul,

Brilliant, Chrome solved the logo upload issue.
My server has Apache version 2.2.24

The other 2 issues still prevail

"Auto-populate results with this category" leaves the videos categorized, have to manually categorize
- Custom Category defined but does not show Field Name on the page shows just the value
kamilp
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 08, 2013 1 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby oskathemighty on Dec 20, 2013 4 pm


Hi, Just wanted to ask is there a fix for the Ruby template
categories are not collapsing,the page up thing isn't working,also the share button under the player doesn't work


I did do the new update..
http://www.oska1.com/
"We can not become who we need to be,by remaining what we are."
User avatar
oskathemighty
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Nov 03, 2009 12 am
Location: USA
Reputation points: 0

Postby rivey001 on Dec 22, 2013 10 am


I am not able to change the color of the "menu links"? It appears to change within the customization process but after saving it, it does not update on the site. Other areas work well, but only menu links.

Help?
rivey001
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 25, 2013 7 am
Reputation points: 0

Postby eskimo424 on Dec 22, 2013 9 pm


So any new update/patch coming up soon or is the current v.21 update working fine by itself and ready to be deployed on a live site? :?
eskimo424
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 22, 2013 7 pm
Reputation points: 0

Postby abdullah on Dec 23, 2013 6 am


is it coming new version patch?
abdullah
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Nov 20, 2013 6 pm
Reputation points: 15

Postby muzikia on Dec 23, 2013 8 am


eskimo424 wrote:So any new update/patch coming up soon or is the current v.21 update working fine by itself and ready to be deployed on a live site? :?

I would wait for a while. There are many reported issues and it is better to wait before a live deployment.
Last edited by muzikia on Dec 23, 2013 10 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.ModMyScript.com - PHPMelody plugins and mods since 2008
http://www.HostingWays.com - Shared or VPS Hosting
*** PHP Melody user and plugins maker for 9 years and counting.
User avatar
muzikia
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 4120
Joined: Mar 24, 2008 6 am
Location: ModMyScript.com - PHPMELODY mods
Reputation points: 167

Postby rivey001 on Dec 23, 2013 10 am


So Version 2.1 have issues- do you guys recommend I go back to version 2.0??
rivey001
Non-verified
Non-verified
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 25, 2013 7 am
Reputation points: 0

Postby Trace on Dec 23, 2013 10 am


If you are running 2.1 and you dont have any big issues, I dont see why you'd need to go back to 2.0
User avatar
Trace
Verified Customer
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 2543
Joined: Aug 16, 2010 3 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Reputation points: 1329


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron